Dagens filosofiska inlägg



Sometimes, I wonder where life'll take me. Is it one place, where I'll stay for a really long time? Is it multiple places, that I'll move between like a restless spirit? Or will faith stear me away from all of those paths, and keep me in this place I've called home for as long as I can remember?

Today, it's nine days left until I graduate. As much as I look forward to it, it also worries me that the 2nd of may won't only be the beginning of something new, but also the end of life as I've always known it. I've never really liked school, or worked to be great in any subjects; but it has still been a constant, something unchanging I've always been able to trust to be there. People grow away from each other and places change, but school has always been the same. But on the 2nd of june, I have to find my own way. For the very first time, I realise that the freedom I've been yearning for, also comes with a price.

Still, I suppose I'm quite lucky, compared to many of the people I know. I have a job during the summer, so I won't have to live off of my parents; I have great friends, who'll answer their phones no matter how late is is; and for the next year and a half, I'll be doing something I've always dreamed off, without putting myself in debt to anyone. Life's been good to me. And in August, I'll finally, after eighteen long years, begin a new journey, during which I'll be nobodys but my own.


 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0